New album: ‘The Things You Love’ with Matt Bianco (Mark Reilly) is out now!

Last autumn we released an EP with Matt Bianco (Mark Reilly) and launched ‘The Things You Love’ tour. We played in Indonesia, Japan and the Netherlands. New Cool and Matt Bianco (Mark) gelled so well together that we decided to record another set of songs at our studio in Amsterdam. The new numbers appear with the EP tracks on a full-length album.

We are thrilled to announce the release of ‘The Things You Love’ album today.

For the EP we gave a New Cool Collective & Matt Bianco makeover to a Matt Bianco classic: ‘Don’t Blame It On That Girl’. This time Mark Reilly helped us do a Matt Bianco & New Cool Collective makeover of one of our own songs. The result is a swinging version of the song ‘Bring It On’.

Our brand new single ‘Breaking Out’ also appears on the album, along with a song featuring the lovely Elisabeth Troy, familiar from her work with Clean Bandit.

In the coming months, our tour continues with dates in the Netherlands, Belgium, Hungary and Poland. More countries have yet to be confirmed for the tour schedule. Check out our website and Facebook page for updates.

Happy listening and hope to see you soon at one of our shows!


New Cool Collective

Download ‘The Things You Love’ via iTunes or order the cd at Dox Records webshopBol.com or Plato/Concerto. Or listen to the album via Spotify or Deezer. The vinyl version will be released on the 8th of July, but you can already pre-order it now at the Dox Records webshop.


  1. We Should Be Dancing
  2. The Things You Love
  3. Double Stitch
  4. Do The Right Thing
  5. Don’t Blame It On That Girl
  6. Count Me In
  7. Cry (featuring Elisabeth Troy)
  8. Breaking Out
  9. Bring It On
  10. Samba Italiano