New release: The Things You Love (full album)

NCC-MB-TTYL_mBy popular demand, following the success of ‘The Things You Love’ EP and tour New Cool Collective and Matt Bianco have recorded a complete album. Five new numbers appear on the disc alongside the EP tracks: including ‘Cry’, the superb combi with Clean Bandit singer Elisabeth Troy. ‘The Things You Love’ is already out in Japan and goes on sale in Benelux on 27 May. Digital and cd versions first, then vinyl. Pre-order the album in the Dox webshop.

Mark Reilly about the collaboration with NCC: ”…I had heard NCC’s name but was not familiar with its music. I was really impressed by NCC’s musical and energetic sound after seeing some videos. The band’s influences are very similar to my own but different enough to make an interesting collaboration…”

The Things You Love Tour

18 April Blue Note Club, Tokyo (JP) 
19 April Blue Note Club, Tokyo (JP)
20 April Blue Note Club, Tokyo (JP)
19 May De Effenaar, Eindhoven
20 May Podium Gigant, Apeldoorn
4 June Red Light Jazz Festival, Amsterdam
6 July Sfeerhaven Jazz, Rotterdam
8 September North Sea Jazz Club, Amsterdam
9 September De Vorstin, Hilversum
11 September IJsseljazz Festival, Gorssel

– more dates tba –

Track list:

  1. We Should Be Dancing
  2. The Things You Love
  3. Double Stitch
  4. Do The Right Thing
  5. Don’t Blame It On That Girl
  6. Count Me In
  7. Cry (featuring Elisabeth Troy)
  8. Breaking Out
  9. Bring It On
  10. Samba Italiano