The Things You Love!

New Cool Collective & Mark Reilly

The word is out! ‘The Things You Love’ is the title of the new EP that we have been working on this past few months. We wrote and recorded the new material with none other than Mark Reilly of Matt Bianco fame.

After a series of inspiring meetings we noticed that our style of music and work were a perfect match. We sent ideas back and forth between London and Amsterdam, which resulted in an EP containing 5 tracks. Four brand new songs and one remake of the well known Matt Bianco hit ‘Don’t Blame It On That Girl’.

The title track of the EP will be released as a single on September 25th. The EP itself will be released on November 6th. It will be available on 10 inch vinyl and as download / stream.

No record without a tour. On November 20th we will kick off the ‘The Things You Love Tour’ and we will be playing several venues throughout The Netherlands. More (international) dates will follow soon, so check this website or our Facebook page to stay up to date.

The Things You Love Tour
20-11 Poppodium Atak​, Enschede
18-12 LantarenVenster​, Rotterdam
19-12 Paard van Troje​, Den Haag
02-01 Paradiso, Amsterdam​
04-02 Luxor Live, Arnhem
– More (international) dates coming soon –

Check the announcement video below (and listen to a teaser of the new single):