New album ‘New Cool Collective Big Band featuring Thierno Koité’ out now!



First album reviews are rolling in!

Yes! The first reviews for our ‘New Cool Collective Big Band featuring Thierno Koité’ album are rolling in! The album is now available on all music services (Spotify, Apple Music,Deezer, Google Play) and the limited edition vinyl – album is available in our webshop (or at your local record store). ”Most of all, the indomitable conversation of Koité’s alto sax with […]

[..] Read more »

New Cool Collective big band album featuring Thierno Koite out now!

Some of you might have heard it during the premiere on yesterday but today our new big band album featuring Senegalese saxophone player Thierno Koite (Orchestra Baobab) has officially been released! Over the last few years we have done a list of different projects with our 19 person big band formation and this is […]

[..] Read more »

EXCLUSIVE: Listen to our new album!

Surprise! You can now listen to all the songs from our new studio album with the Big Band and Thierno Koité via Manners. The album will be available in stores and online tomorrow. Pre-order digital, vinyl, cd here.

[..] Read more »

Tour Dates


New Cool Collective 2015New Cool Collective have been happily grooving on 24 years of fame thanks to their unique mix of jazz, dance, latin, salsa, afrobeat and boogaloo. They are always funky, energetic and danceable.

As pioneers in the Dutch jazz scene NCC has received many awards and the band have toured the great expanses of Benelux, Great Britain, Germany, Africa, Canada, Russia and Asia. They not only play hipster jazz clubs but also such huge pop and rock festivals as Roskilde (Denmark), Sziget (Hungary), Fuji Rock (Japan), Lowlands (Netherlands), Camden Mix Festival (UK) and the Aberdeen Alternative Festival (UK). And they collaborated with many Dutch and international artists on tour and in the studio. To name a few: Tony Allen, Mapacha Africa, Andrew Roachford, Jules Deelder, Typhoon, Guus Meeuwis, Matt Bianco, Thierno Koite, John Buijsman and Georgie Fame.

NCC includes saxophonist Benjamin Herman, guitarist Rory Ronde, drummer Joost Kroon, percussionists Frank van Dok and Jos de Haas, pianist Willem Friede, bassist Leslie Lopez and trumpet-player David Rockefeller.


iTunes | Spotify | Deezer

iTunes | Spotify | Deezer

Apple Music | Spotify | Deezer


Social Media


Stay up to date, sign up for the newsletter:



Facebook /newcoolcollective

Instagram #newcoolcollective

Twitter #newcoolcollective


Info & press inquiries

Dox Records

T: +31 (0)20 30 111 65

T: +31 (0)20 30 111 66


Dox Live
T: +31 (0)20 30 111 60

Bookings (private events)

Blue Luna
T: +31 (0) 346 25 00 55 (NCC)